fOR ALL YOUR BRONZE ITEMS

Passion, Experience and Craftsmanship

Casting bronze art pieces, repairing bronze sculptures, restoring bronze objects and bronzing other materials using metal coatings that look identical to real bronze – the De Clercq-Ginsberg bronze foundry in Oostakker has been specialising in these traditional crafts for 3 generations. Our deep-rooted passion for the art of bronze casting coupled with our innate respect for centuries-old artisan techniques enables us to fashion almost any object from bronze and to produce perfect replicas of your design.

Read more

Bronze foundry De Clercq-Ginsberg offers true, traditional craftsmanship

Jimmy De Clercq and Dimitri Ginsberg’s bronze foundry is a genuine hive of activity. Indeed, the work simply never stops! Mould making, art casting, embossing and patinating … anything and everything related to the fine art of bronze work and bronze restoration can be found under one roof. The work is lovingly hand-crafted and produced entirely in keeping with traditional techniques.

Bronze foundry

The De Clercq-Ginsberg art foundry has been casting bronze according to age-old techniques for 3 generations. We employ both the sand casting technique and the lost-wax method, and prefer working with genuine 90/10 bronze alloys to ensure a superior finish and beautiful bronze colour every time.

Read More

Restoration

Naturally, we also repair damaged bronze sculptures! Welding broken fragments, replicating missing pieces and retouching damaged patina are just some of the many services that we provide. And we regularly restore bronze art pieces, monuments, jewellery and ironwork too.

Read More

Metal coatings

It looks like bronze, it feels like bronze and it even boasts the same technical properties as bronze. And yet … it’s not genuine bronze. Our metal coatings lend almost any material the equivalent allure and benefits of cast metals, without being significantly heavier or more expensive.

Read More

WELCOME TO

The De Clercq-Ginsberg bronze foundry

And not just our website! You’ll also receive a thoroughly warm welcome at our workshop. As a client or visual artist, you’ll doubtless want to monitor the progress of your brainchild. We allow you to do just that! In fact, we positively encourage you to come and witness the entire process, from mould to finish, first hand.

We also introduce the general public to our unique profession on a regular basis. We open the doors of our bronze foundry to interested visitors at various moments, either during the casting process or by appointment. You can follow our projects and find details of planned casting sessions via our Facebook page.

Our specialties

  • art casting according to the sand technique and lost-wax method
  • casting with traditional, high-quality 90/10 bronze alloy
  • bronze repairs and art restoration for monuments
  • casting of aluminium, tin, silver, stainless steel and other cast metals
  • bespoke casting and repair of jewellery in silver, gold, etc.
  • creation and repair of cast iron and wrought- or decorative ironwork
  • metallisation of various materials using bronze & metal coatings

What’s next?

Feel free to explore this site and discover why we’re so proud of our craft, clients and collective realisations. If you’d like to receive additional information or obtain a price quote for your own project, then please don’t hesitate to call and schedule an appointment.

HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON!

TAKE A SOCIAL TRIP!

Follow us on @kunstgieterij.dcg

POUR TOUS VOS TRAVAUX EN BRONZE

Passion, Expérience et Savoir-faire

Le travail du bronze, qu’il s’agisse de couler des œuvres d’art, de réparer des statues, de restaurer des objets ou d’appliquer des revêtements métalliques ayant l’apparence du bronze sur divers matériaux, constitue depuis 3 générations la spécialité de la fonderie d’art De Clercq-Ginsberg à Oostakker. Forts de notre passion pour le travail du bronze et de notre respect pour les techniques artisanales vieilles de plusieurs siècles, nous sommes en mesure de réaliser presque tous vos projets en bronze, ou encore de produire une réplique aussi parfaite que possible de votre ébauche.

Lire la suite

La Fonderie d’art De Clercq-Ginsberg :
un savoir-faire artisanal

La fonderie d’art de Jimmy De Clercq et Dimitri Ginsberg bruisse en permanence d’activité. Le travail n’attend pas ! Il faut fabriquer des moules, fondre du bronze, ciseler, patiner… Tout ce qui a trait au travail et à la restauration de bronze s’effectue ici au même endroit, à la main et dans le plus strict respect des techniques artisanales.

Fonderie d’art

À la Fonderie d’art De Clercq-Ginsberg, nous fondons le bronze depuis déjà 3 générations, selon des techniques artisanales remontant à la nuit des temps. Nous appliquons les méthodes de la fonte au sable et à la cire perdue et travaillons de préférence avec les véritables alliages 90/10 afin de garantir des finitions parfaites et des couleurs de toute beauté.

Lire La Suite

Revêtements métalliques

Ce matériau ressemble à du bronze au regard et au toucher, et il en possède même les caractéristiques techniques ; pourtant, ce n’est pas du bronze. Nous appliquons des revêtements métalliques pour conférer à n’importe quel matériau (ou presque) l’aspect et les avantages du métal coulé, sans trop alourdir son poids ni son prix.

Lire La Suite

Restauration

Nous sommes bien sûr en mesure de réparer des statues en bronze abîmées ! Souder les parties brisées, reproduire les éléments disparus ou retoucher une patine dégradée, nous faisons tout cela et bien plus encore. Nous restaurons aussi régulièrement des œuvres d’art, des monuments, des bijoux ou de la ferronnerie en bronze.

Lire La Suite

BIENVENUE À LA

Fonderie d'art De Clercq-Ginsberg

Nous serons toujours heureux de vous accueillir sur notre site internet, mais aussi dans notre atelier, sur rendez-vous. Client ou sculpteur, vous souhaitez probablement être présent à chaque étape de la genèse de votre œuvre : nous vous offrons cette possibilité ! Vous pouvez suivre personnellement l’ensemble du processus, de la réalisation du moule aux finitions.

De notre côté, nous invitons régulièrement le grand public à venir découvrir notre métier si particulier. Nous ouvrons les portes de notre fonderie d'art aux curieux qui souhaitent assister à des fontes ou prennent rendez-vous pour visiter notre atelier. Consultez notre page Facebook pour vous informer de nos projets ainsi que des fontes prévues.

Notre spécialité

  • fonte du bronze suivant les méthodes au sable et à la cire perdue
  • fonte avec un alliage de bronze classique 90/10 de qualité supérieure
  • réparation d’objets en bronze et restauration de monuments
  • fonte d’aluminium, d’étain, d’argent, d’acier inoxydable et d’autres métaux
  • fonte de bijoux fabriqués sur mesure et réparation d’objets en argent, en or, etc.
  • fabrication et réparation d’objets en fonte ou d’œuvres d’art en fer forgé et de ferronnerie décorative
  • métallisation de divers matériaux avec du bronze et des revêtements métalliques

What’s next?

N’hésitez pas à explorer notre site, nous y présentons notre métier, nos clients et nos réalisations communes, ainsi que les raisons pour lesquelles nous en sommes si fiers. Si vous souhaitez recevoir des explications supplémentaires ou une offre de prix pour votre projet, vous pouvez nous téléphoner à tout moment pour prendre rendez-vous.

AU PLAISIR DE VOUS ENTENDRE !

TAKE A SOCIAL TRIP!

Suivez-nous sur @kunstgieterij.dcg